National Commission for the
Certification of Crane Operators
Committed to Quality, Integrity, and Fairness in Testing since 1995


Rigger Level I and Rigger Level II


The following information applies specifically to the CCO Rigger Level I and Rigger Level II certifications.

CCO certification is valid for five years. Candidates must complete all of their recertification requirements during the 12 months prior to their certification’s expiration date. This includes:

The Rigger written exams for recertification are identical to the written exams for initial certification.There is no requirement for a Practical Examination for recertification.

There is no grace period after certification has expired. Candidates whose certification has lapsed must take the full Written and Practical Examinations to be certified again.

NOTE: Rigger Level II certificants must only take and pass the Rigger Level II written exam to maintain both Rigger Level I and Rigger Level II certifications.

For exam fees, visit the Rigger Exam Fees page.

Get complete instructions on How to Recertify